Monday, 18 December 2017
Red Bull Global Rallycross returns to Red Bull TV for live worldwide stream of Las Vegas finale
Written by GRC    Monday, 26 October 2015 15:37    PDF Print E-mail
For the second consecutive year, the crowning of the Red Bull Global Rallycross champion will be streamed live and worldwide online via Red Bull TV. The 2015 Red Bull GRC season finale, to take place on the Las Vegas Strip, will be shown starting at 7PM PT/10PM ET on Wednesday, November 4.
 
Toby Moody and Ricky Johnson will call the race from the booth, with Will Christien in the pits.
 
Both the Supercar and GRC Lites championships will be up for grabs in Las Vegas, with a pair of teammates leading each championship chase. Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross teammates Scott Speed and Tanner Foust have won each of the past four Supercar races and enter the finale going up against one another for the crown, while Olsbergs MSE teammates Austin Cindric and Oliver Eriksson will attempt to hold off Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s Miles Maroney to settle the GRC Lites championship amongst themselves.
 
Last year’s Supercar finale in Las Vegas saw Ken Block win the race, but points leader Joni Wiman clinched the championship by a single finishing position by placing second in the main event. Subaru Rally Team USA driver and fan favorite Bucky Lasek completed the podium.
 
Red Bull Global Rallycross Las Vegas will also be broadcast on the NBC family of networks. The Supercar action will be shown on Sunday, November 8 at 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT on NBCSN, while GRC Lites racing will air on Wednesday, November 11 at 4PM ET/1PM PT.
 
For more information on Red Bull Global Rallycross, head to www.redbullglobalrallycross.com. Follow the series on FacebookTwitter and Instagram at @RedBullGRC, and YouTube.






Comments (0)
Only registered users can write comments!
Last Updated ( Tuesday, 27 October 2015 13:48 )